More Bullet soft bodies (with source code)

Just a simple example. It uses QT, Openhaptics , OpenGL and of course Bullet physics engine.

Here is a video..The video is kinda slow because of the screen capture software frame rate. Sorry for that.

Here is the src code : Source code Download

About somapanam

Like violent gusts of wind the droughts that I have drunk have lifted me. Have I not drunk of Soma juice?
This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Bullet soft bodies (with source code)

  1. XMight says:

    Hi,
    I see that you use the same recorder as me, why the refresh rate is so slow in your case? I have no problem with that.

    • somapanam says:

      The problem is partly my old computer too. It is a Dell workstation with intel xeon 2ghz processor , 2 gb of ram and 64 mb nvidia card running xp 32-bit. I really need to upgrade my pc. πŸ™‚

  2. XMight says:

    Hi, I don’t think that your computer is so old. Mine has Intel Core 2 6600 2.4 GHz, 2 Gb RAM and a GeForce 7800 GTX. I think you need to upgrade the version of your capture software, I use v2.6. Also it captures the images with the 200FPS speed, and in RAW format, and after that I convert it using a free converter into flash πŸ˜‰

  3. XMight says:

    Hi,
    check out my latest post on soft bodies with Bullet and Phantom Arm πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

